TI2009: How to change the options on the Rescue Media?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Chrome, Oct 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chrome

    Chrome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Hello,

    i created a Rescue Media, but i always have to change the options when i use the media...

    How can i define/change the options that are used on the Rescue Media?

    Regards,
    Chrome
     
  2. dbknox

    dbknox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Posts:
    511
    Location:
    Canada
    Startup Ti and create a disk in "tools" after clicking next,then next again in the third window you will see "bootable media startup parameters" click on that and a command window will open, write in the command and continue.
    Hope this helps.
     
  3. Chrome

    Chrome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Hi,

    with this start parameters you can adapt the resue media to your hardware (nousb, nomouse etc.).

    Thats not what i want to do...

    I want to change the parameters in TI2009 itself (for example to always verify the tib-file after backup).

    Regards,
    Chrome
     
  4. dbknox

    dbknox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Posts:
    511
    Location:
    Canada
    Oops sorry Chrome I misunderstood you.
     
  5. The Nodder

    The Nodder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    296
    Location:
    UK
    You cant. There aren't any to change, that is in the CD recovery media.
     
  6. Chrome

    Chrome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    Well,

    thats not a good message... :(

    I hope Acronis will add a possibility to define the options before creating a resue media...
     
  7. como

    como Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Posts:
    498
    Don't hold your breath, to my knowledge versions 8, 9, 10 and 11 worked like that. After reading of all the problems with TI 12 I haven't installed the TBYB version that I downloaded but assume that the situation is the same.

    I would have thought that the settings you want are held in a configuration file in Windows, we need some one familiar with Linux to tell us how to get them on the CD.

    I have built both BartPE and VistaPE disks and they don't appear to retain the settings
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.