TI2009 Create a new full backup after

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ToyMaker, Dec 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ToyMaker

    ToyMaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Posts:
    46
    I have 4 task and all have "Create a new full backup after" checkbox checked.
    All four have have gone over the limit of 6 incrementals, none of the task have made a new backup yet. It's like I don't even have the box checked.
    Only thing I can think to do is reinstall TI2009.

    Any other ideas?
     
  2. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    In the later dialog of creating the task you have a checkbox, where you can choose consolidation or not.

    Do you have checked one of these checkboxes?
    And when, what have you choose?

    P.S.: I'm sorry, I give this answer from my mind and with a German Edition.
    If the option-names are incorrect, please forgive...

    BTW:
    To create a task with choosing a limited INCs/DIFFs (and create a new full after this) is counterproductive with the setting of consolidation.
    e.g.: If you say, you want a consolidation after 3 'Backups', Ti2009 makes a consolidation of a fullbackup with 2 INCs.
    That means that you cannot reach your limit of 6 INCs and never the limit of desired fullbackups.
     
  3. ToyMaker

    ToyMaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Posts:
    46
    I do not use consolidation. I just want to keep several full backups and incrementals. I delete them manually.
     
  4. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    You probably want to check this out before going any further:

    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/download/docs/

    or search for the equivalent on the German site.

    As my unlce used to say, "It sounds like you are trying to eat your soup with your fork."
     
  5. ToyMaker

    ToyMaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Posts:
    46
    shieber, were you replying to me?
    I have read the user manual and i'm following the instructons. It's just one checkbox.
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  7. ToyMaker

    ToyMaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Posts:
    46
    I unistalled and reinstalled TI after a good registry cleaning and the problem went away. Oh, but now it wont consolidate. But thats a new thread for a new day.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.