TI plugin for BartPE

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Senser, Feb 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. webmedic

    webmedic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Posts:
    123
    Location:
    just curious how much info you can get into here a
    no but thanks for reminding me of that one also. I was referring to hard disk manager.
     
  2. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,358
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    I'll check it out. IFW plugin works well.

    Brian
     
  3. Euser

    Euser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Posts:
    32
    Minimax,

    I'm afraid that you have not been down the road I have.... The work-around as you state above, simply does not work. This is followed along with weeks and months of testing in which you send acronis your sysinfo... They in turn send you another email stating that they are sorry... A little more time goes on and you receive another email with a new build to test (beta testing for free in my opinion).... This build does not work.... You send the sysinfo again... the cycle continues and repeats itself indefinitely... Meanwhile your business goes bankrupt because you relied on a product that you thought would save you money if disaster happens.... I would love to continue to use true image, but given its current state this is too much of a gamble.
     
  4. webmedic

    webmedic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Posts:
    123
    Location:
    just curious how much info you can get into here a
    I think I agree here even using linux every day with the devices that they are having so many issues with really does baffle me. The things they say are having issues I'm using to write on this forum with. It really makes no sense to me.

    Not to mention all the other tools that give me the ability to do what I need without all the issues. I'm just sorry I did not know about this forum sooner and I didn't do my research better before i purchased the product.
     
  5. webmedic

    webmedic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Posts:
    123
    Location:
    just curious how much info you can get into here a
    Does it only image the files or the whole partition I cant tell from the page.
     
  6. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,358
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    IFW images and restores partitions just like Acronis TI. The advantage of the BartPE plugin is that you don't have to try restoring the C drive from DOS. It is not nearly as sophisticated as Paragon Hard Disk Manager. Just very easy to use.

    Imaging and restoring can be done from BartPE, the prog doesn't need to be installed (similar to the TI CD).

    Brian
     
  7. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,358
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
  8. AlanClarke

    AlanClarke Guest

    I just download the newest build of TI Corporate Workstation, build# 945, which first became available 4/1/2005. I was assuming it was going to have the plugin for BartPE. Ilya Toytman said the plugin would definitely be available for the CeBIT show in Hanover which ended on 3/15/2005. As you know, Illya apologized for the plugin being delayed. He said it would be included in the future builds of TI Enterprise Server & Corporate Workstation SOON. So how soon is “soon” seeing that the 945 build has been released and it is not there?
     
  9. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,358
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Here is a more complete list of BartPE plugins for imaging software:

    Ghost 8 and 9
    Image for Windows
    Paragon Hard Disk Manager
    Drive Image 2002
    Drive Snapshot

    I hope Acronis TI will soon be on the list.

    Brian
     
  10. howardrl

    howardrl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Posts:
    8
    I might add that ghost explorer plug-in also works from Bart-pe. Enables one to restore a corrupt file rather than an entire partition. My system developed a corrupt system file and I had to do a window repair and then do windows update. I wonder if IFW would have this capability? I wonder if the acronis TI plug-in would have that capability even if it was made available.
    Bob
     
  11. Krompton

    Krompton Guest

    Has anybody used this plugin? Which features of TI8 are available from the plugin? Create Image, Restore, explore, ... etc? I am developing disaster recovery plans and have looked at True Image 8.0 and sounds like it combined with the plugin may have the potential to fill our need. Thanks in advance.
     
  12. webmedic

    webmedic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Posts:
    123
    Location:
    just curious how much info you can get into here a
    I have tried multiple versions of the plugin along with a very extensive set of drivers for working on multiple systems and I can tell you that it most assuredly does not work.

    I can't account for those who have gottin it to work but from my experience it does not work on anything I have tried it on.

    As for the actual features I think the only thing missing is explore I cant remember but I seem to remember the others were there.
     
  13. wbo

    wbo Guest

    I have used the BartPE plugin to restore images on several occasions and have never had a single problem. You do have to make sure that you include the correct drivers for your disk controllers and your CD/DVD drives, but that applies to BartPE in general.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.