TI 903 demo, unable to mount image

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Ognian, Jul 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ognian

    Ognian Guest

    Hello,
    just downloaded the 903 demo, tried to mount an image to explore files -> can't assign drive letter. I'm using XP SP2 any ideas?
     
  2. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Ognian

    Do not give it a drive letter. [leave at default]
    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2005
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Ognian,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Is the partition you are trying to mount Primary or Logical? If the former please make sure you have less than 4 Primary partitions. Also please make sure you do not mount EISA partition (special service partitions provided by some manufacturers like DELL, Hewlett-Packard, etc.). If the problem persists please make a screenshot of the last window in wizard (where you need to press the "Proceed" button) and send it to support@acronis.com along with the link to this thread. We will certainly help you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  4. Ognian

    Ognian Guest

    Hello,

    @TheQuest
    what do you mean with don't assign a drive letter? When I select the image then for every patition in the image a drive letter is assigned. If I choose don't assign then I'm not able to press next. Is there a way to do this on the command line?
    I've read this hint in another post, but I don't understand it...

    @support thanks, I've send you the screenshots, the number is [Acronis #310298]


    Would be graet if we get this working, since it would be very usefull to me
    Ognian
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Ognian,

    Thank you for all the information you sent us.

    We will certainly help you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  6. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Ognian

    Sorry I though you was changing the drive letters.
    So I said
    I just though of something that might be stopping the mounting of your image, do you have enough free space, try unchecking a Partition as long as one is checked you will still have the next button.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  7. Dan Nova

    Dan Nova Guest

    I to have the same issu, and searching through the forum threads led me to many other people having the same problem.

    What is really a disgrace is that in every new build or update the staff tells you that this has been fixed, yet the bug still remains !!
    Lies and or just crappy programing.
    I'm using the latest build and the bug still remains.
    ANd I have already tried every tip found in these forums.

    And WHY the need to mount the image just to explore the files on it ?
    Symantec can explore files from a backup WITHOUT having to MOUNT it !
    Such a stupid solution.

    When I first switched from Norton Ghost to Acronis I thought TI had much more user friendly BOOT cd support and an easy UI.
    But now I', really dissapointed with it and I'm going back to Ghost.

    And there's no point in emailing you any more info since you haven't been able to solve this issue for such a long time.

    /Dan
     
  8. Dan Nova

    Dan Nova Guest

  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Dan Nova,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    I assume that you have already contacted our Support Team via e-mail.

    Could you please let me know your Acronis request # which was sent to you in autoreply to your letter? I will find out how the investigation of your issue is going.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.