TI 9 for dummies?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Bobsen, Nov 12, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bobsen

Bobsen Registered Member

Hi all,
    Is it possible to create a guide for 'Dummies'? I am a newbie and have always used Norton Ghost before. After trying to use the latest version of Ghost, I gave up (just not worth the effort to troubleshoot for days on end).
    I had heard some great thinngs about TI and decided to give it a go.....
    Guess what, even more problems than Ghost!
    All I really want to do is burn a backup of my C drive(and my other drives as well) to some DVD+RW's. I have now ended up burning the backup jobs to another drive and will burn them via drop and drag (Nero), but why is it hot possible to do it direct?
    I have searched the forums and tried everything (new INCD tool, formating UDF style, etc) but nothing works.
    My first error is W000040011 insert the media marked “Volume 1”, when I hit retry nothing happens. Clicking cancel results in getting the next screen (the correct one) with the proceed button!
    Then I either get an error message 'Disk is full', with the poor media thing (I am using Verbatim DVD+RW, so thats BS) and/or the 'error writing to the file'.
    This disks have been formated according via Nero INCD and are EMPTY!
    I am more than a little frustrated and am hoping some wise soul can help out.
    My system specs are:
    Win XP Pro SP2 (all the updates) system restore turned off for all drives
    P4 3.0
    1 Gig ram
    Asus P4C800 MB (bios 1016)
    2 Maxtor SATA hard disks Promise 2+0 stripe
    TI 9 build 2302 (latest)
    Thanks in advance,
    Bobsen

2. Chutsman

Chutsman Registered Member