TI 9 analyzising Hard Drives

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ivasteam, Dec 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ivasteam

    ivasteam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    When i open TI9 i have to wait for up to 15 minutes while it analyzises my 2 internal drives, I cant even schedule a task till it has finished. I have downloaded the lastest updates and done a fresh install but still have the problem. It has just started to do this, never had to wait before.

    Any ideas anyone......thanks
     
  2. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    When was the last time you defragged the drives?

    Get a good defrag program such as Perfect Disk.
     
  3. ivasteam

    ivasteam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    I did defrag both drives and it made no difference. I now know the problem is the 2nd hdd, if i disconnect it there is no delay in loading TI9, thought i would try reformatting it, but XP keeps saying it is in use
     
  4. Howard Kaikow

    Howard Kaikow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,802
    Have you run the diagnostics from the disk drive manufacturer?
    Could be a bad drive.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello ivasteam,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please download the latest version of Acronis drivers and install it with disabled logging.

    If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    - Reinstall Acronis drivers with enabled logging;
    - Reproduce the issue and collect the log file without closing any application windows (including the error message windows if there are any). The log file will be created at C:\ . The name of the log file will be snapapi [date-time].log

    Please also create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  6. GroverH

    GroverH Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    2,405
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    Why not boot into Safe Mode or Safe Mode with Command prompt; or the XP Recovery Console
    Run error checking on both drives.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.