TI 9.1 ENT B3832 DVD-R burning still not working

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jeremyotten, Nov 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jeremyotten

    jeremyotten Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    684
    The image that is burned isn't seen:

    "Disc contains no images, insert disc with image to restore and click OK. Otherwise, click Cancel"

    ACRONIS COME ON FIX THIS!
     
  2. jeremyotten

    jeremyotten Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    684
    Strange enough the DVD wasn't read in a LITEON DVD PLAYER
    But WAS read in a NEC ND2500 Burner

    ..... little weird....
     
  3. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    Unless this was down to the burn speed this is unlikely to be an Acronis issue. Could it be poor quality media ?

    F.
     
  4. jeremyotten

    jeremyotten Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    684
    ofcourse not!
     
  5. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    Sorry, telepathy has never been one of my strengths.

    F.
     
  6. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Don't know what's weird about that. DVDs, CDs, and even floppies created in one drive and unable to be read in another have been around for years. Usually has to do with hardware tolerances of the drives, marginal media or marginal burns.
     
  7. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello Jeremy,

    In Windows mode, Linux based rescue mode or both?

    Regards
     
  8. jeremyotten

    jeremyotten Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    684
    Just in the linux resque mode
     
  9. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Sounds like another Linux driver issue perhaps.
     
  10. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jeremy,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Remote Server Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Could you please clarify the following?

    - Did you use Acronis True Image Bootable Rescue Media or did you use Acronis True Image in Windows to create the image archive on the DVD discs?

    - Did you create the image directly to DVD discs via Acronis True Image or did you use two-steps method (store the image to local drive, burn to DVD using third-party software)? If used two-steps method, please provide us with the full name of the DVD burning software you used.

    - Are you able to see the archives when running Acronis True Image under Windows?

    Please create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the link to this thread. We will investigate the issue and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  11. jeremyotten

    jeremyotten Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Posts:
    684
    evermind this was a drive problem. Case closed
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.