TI 2009 stops at the initialize phase

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by _solon_, Nov 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. _solon_

    _solon_ Guest

    Hello,

    I installed TI 2009 on Windows XP. Windows and TI have actual releases.
    When I start TI, the init phase begins and never ends. I don't see the start page from TI. A few weeks ago - all was ok.
    Two weeks ago I created some tasks within TI. Well the tasks started today and run correct.

    This means for me: TI runs(in a batch mode?). But I cann't see the start page. Therfore I cann't change anything.

    Something runs wrong. Can anybody help? Thanks.
     
  2. barneyz

    barneyz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Posts:
    7
  3. _solon_

    _solon_ Guest

    Hello,

    no - this service is deactivated.

    I started a few more attempts to start TI ...

    Yes it started now - but the start image of TI comes
    after 10-15 minutes on my terminal.
    This is a little bit too slow :-(((((

    I tested the actual build of TI on another Windows XP on the same computer (it's a test version for me).
    On my "2nd" Windows XP TI starts really normal. A few seconds after the init phase I can see the start image and the tool works quite ok.

    Both windows habe the same service packs and hotfixes.

    What could be the reason why TI starts so slow on my "main-" Windows XP?

    Tx for your answers.
     
  4. ibarnett

    ibarnett Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Posts:
    13
    I have the same problem on Vista 64 (about 5 mins to open).
    I tried the above fix without success.
    I have sent a report to support, currently awaiting a response.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    barneyz, the workaround with switching the service

    "distributed link tracking client" is intended for exact situation described in that thread, so please do not apply it to current version of Acronis True Image Home 2009 and Acronis True Image 11 Home

    Please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    - Download and unpack the Device Tree application:

    http://download.acronis.com/support/devicetree.zip

    - Run the application;
    - Completely unfold the \Driver\Disk and \Driver\FtDisk branches;
    - Move the margin to the right in order to see all the items;
    - Make a screen shot and send it to us.

    Please note that the application may crash the system when you exit, so we recommend you to save all your work and close other programs prior to running it.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. To expedite the resolution we recommend you to use our Live Chat service after that. We will do our best to investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexander Nikolsky
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.