TI 2009 Home Problem with bootCD

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Otzelmotz, Jan 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Otzelmotz

    Otzelmotz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Germany
    Hello, I'm using True Image 2009 Home, build 9646. I want to make a backup with the bootCD. When I start the computer and the acronis loader is starting fullversion of TI, the screen only becomes black. The Monitor is not off and it does not matter what kind of monitor (crt/tft vag or dvi), everytime, its only black. Does it have a problem with the refreshrate?
    I'm using some Dell Optiplex 760 with a Small Form Factor Chassis and the bootCD of TI 10.0 works fine. On other dell computers (not these Optiplex760 SF), TI 2009 is working...

    I have no idea, what I could change to make it run. o_O

    Thanks
    Thomas
     
  2. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    A piece of hardware you have is the most likely culprit. Disconnect all un-needed usb devices, including hubs. If you're using an external usb drive as the destination for the backup, plug it into a rear port instead of a front one.
    Try that for starters.
     
  3. Otzelmotz

    Otzelmotz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Germany
    Thanks for your help. Sadly, its not better now. I have unplugged all USB devices (mouse/keyboard), even the external Harddisk too. I think, TI is loaded, because the DVD drive slowed down like on an other computer, but the screen is dark.
     
  4. Otzelmotz

    Otzelmotz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Germany
    Please, does anybody have an idea? :'(

    I don't really want to use clonezilla!
     
  5. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    You may need to contact Acronis Support and get a custom build that supports your computer's hardware.

    If you're backing up to an internal drive, you could try the Safe Media version of TI 2009. It may also work with USB drives, but the speed is usually quite slow. If you don't have the Safe Media version on your TI CD, you'll need to download it from your Acronis account, install it and create a new CD that includes it.

    Does the monitor go into sleep mode (power light turns orange or flashes, for example) or does it say powered on (power light solid green or blue, for example)? If it stays on, does it display which resolution and refresh rate is being used (this info is usually available somewhere in the monitor's menu)?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.