TI 11 deletes partition

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by frankjgrob, Dec 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. frankjgrob

    frankjgrob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Posts:
    9
    After I updated to TI 11 when I do a restore it wants to delete the original partition and redo it before doing a a complete restore. When I used TI 10 doing a restore it restored the data without redoing the partition.

    Its the difference between a 20 min restore and a 10 hour restore.

    Thanks

    Frank
     
  2. frankjgrob

    frankjgrob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Posts:
    9
    Fully resolved now thanks Acronis
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.