TI 11 (Build 8101) does not recognize my SATA

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by JohnColorado1, Jul 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JohnColorado1

    JohnColorado1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    TI Home 11 (Build 8101) when run in XP Pro SP3 recognizes properly all HDs on my Dell XPS Gen3 with 2 WD Raptor 74 GB running in RAID 0 (C drive), and a third Hitachi Deskstar 7K400 400GB SATA (D drive). My I/O Controller is the Intel 82801FR (ICH6R).
    But when I boot with the CD boot disc that I made from this software version, it does recognize my RAID C drive, but NOT the SATA (D drive).

    Added hint: When I use the Acronis Disk Director Suite 10 (2160) CD boot disc, it does recognize all my HDs, including the SATA D drive.

    There are definitely differences between these 2 CD boot discs.
    What needs to be done to be able to see the my D drive?
    My non-expert guess is that Acronis needs to fix this software's version CD boot code, and release a new fixed version ASAP.
    Thank you for helping.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2008
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello JohnColorado1,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Backup software.

    The reason of the issue is most likely in some drivers which are missed in the Bootable CD you boot under. So could you please provide us with Linux System Information file in the way it is described in Acronis Help Post? You should submit a request for technical support with the attached mentioned file. This would let us find out solution as soon as possible.

    Thank you
    --
    Nikita Sakharov
     
  3. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Did you try the Rescue CD from TI 11 build 8053?

    How about TI 10 Rescue CD?
     
  4. JohnColorado1

    JohnColorado1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    Thank you for trying to help.
    Yes, I had tried with Build 8053 Boot CD, and this version is even worst.
    I get this error:

    E00010F4: Acronis True Image Home has not found any hard disk drives

    I get this error when I click on Backup or Restore.
    At least Acronis is making a little progress with the current Build 8101, for at least now I can see my RAID0 hard drives, when Build 8053 saw none of my hard drives.
    Acronis must/should get their act together and release a real trouble free and properly working version of this software so we can RELY on it with our valuable data.
    I am very surprised and disappointed that Acronis still releases buggy software.
    They should thoroughly test a new version before they release it to us, their poor guinea pigs.
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2008
  5. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Amen.

    If you work with Tech Support, they may be able to provide the ISO image of a boot CD with better drivers for your hardware.

    You could also build a BartPE or VistaPE boot disk with the TI plug-in. These disks use Windows drivers and should support your hardware.
     
  6. Aptje

    Aptje Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Posts:
    7
  7. JohnColorado1

    JohnColorado1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    When using version TI Home 10 Build 4942 Boot CD, all my hard drives were properly recognized on the same PC with no changes at all.
    But Acronis seemed to have changed and messed up their codes/drivers in all versions of their new TI Home 11.
    I think the only proper fix is for Acronis to release a workable new TI Home 11.
    I am sure I am not the only user with the problems that I am facing.
    Please Acronis, work smarter, test thoroughly and give us a new good working version of TI Home 11 ASAP.
     
  8. Earthling

    Earthling Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Posts:
    604
    Location:
    UK
    Then your best course of action is to stay with that for the time being. Acronis are clearly struggling with catering for the myriad of hardware combinations, and while this situation persists it is not realistic to demand a version that works for everyone. If they were able to do that, what possible reason could they have not to do so right now?

    Version 10 did not work for me, and neither did version 11.8053, but then version 11.8101 appears and Eurekah! Everything is working!

    So unless I discover some as-yet undiscovered problem I shall stay with 11.8101 regardless of any other versions which may appear. It is the only sensible course of action at present.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.