TI 10 rescue CD Problem. Please help.

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jane94115, Sep 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jane94115

    jane94115 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I am running an eval TI 10 build 4942. I loved the friendly GUI and its functionality. I would like to buy one if it works as it is expected.
    I was able to create an image, about 35GB, on a external HD and have verified, or mounted as a virtual drive.
    I was able the create a rescued CD with TI 10 but this CD does not seem to work on my system.
    Here is the problem.
    If the system was booted up by TI rescue CD - Full Mode, then this error "Unable to load Linux Kernel. Press <Enter> to reboot" would be shown.

    If the system was booted up by TI rescue CD - Safe Mode, all attached External USB drives were found, I could see the image I created earlier there However, this image was not recognized by TI, error message "The selected file is not an Acronis True Image Home archive."

    Is there any other TI Rescue CD that I can download so that I can test to see whether or not it works for me before purchasing?

    Thank you for your attention.

    Jane M.:'(

    Following is my system hardware and OS information.


    ____________________________________

    OS Name: Microsoft Windows XP Professional
    OS Version: 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 Build 2600
    OS Manufacturer: Microsoft Corporation
    OS Configuration: Standalone Workstation
    OS Build Type: Multiprocessor Free

    Registered Organization:

    System Manufacturer: Sony Corporation
    System Model: VGC-RA930G
    System type: X86-based PC
    Processor(s): 2 Processor(s) Installed.
    [01]: x86 Family 15 Model 3 Stepping 4 GenuineIntel ~3391 Mhz
    [02]: x86 Family 15 Model 3 Stepping 4 GenuineIntel ~3391 Mhz
    BIOS Version: A M I - 12000409
    Windows Directory: C:\WINDOWS
    System Directory: C:\WINDOWS\system32
    Boot Device: \Device\HarddiskVolume2
    System Locale: en-us;English (United States)
    Input Locale: en-us;English (United States)
    Time Zone: (GMT-08:00) Pacific Time (US & Canada)
    Total Physical Memory: 1,023 MB
    Available Physical Memory: 501 MB
    Virtual Memory: Max Size: 2,048 MB
    Virtual Memory: Available: 2,002 MB
    Virtual Memory: In Use: 46 MB

    NetWork Card(s): 2 NIC(s) Installed.
    [01]: Intel(R) PRO/1000 MT Network Connection
    Connection Name: Local Area Connection
    DHCP Enabled: Yes
    DHCP Server: 192.168.1.1
    IP address(es)
    [01]: 192.168.1.100
    [02]: 1394 Net Adapter
    Connection Name: 1394 Connection
    DHCP Enabled: Yes
    DHCP Server: N/A
    IP address(es)
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2007
  2. GroverH

    GroverH Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    2,405
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    1. Did you use the "validate" option to validate the archive?
    2. Is there any spaces or periods in the file name?
    3. Is the .tib backup file one large file or a series of several files ending in ".tib"?

    ps: Suggest you delete your first duplicate posting.
     
  3. jane94115

    jane94115 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Problem solved.
    Acronis Tech support generated a customized rescue CD for me.
    I am testing it now....
    Thank you All
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.