"This is not the last created volume.."

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by JPH, Dec 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JPH

    JPH Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    No matter which partition/partitions I backup on my external harddrive, the backup-file automatically gets a "1" added to the name, as if it was an update file (even if I take filenames never used before..)

    If I then want to check the image file, the message appears:
    "This is not the last created volume of the backup archive. Please insert the last created volume to start working with this archive."

    I already deleted the logs and scripts in 'all users' on C:, but it still keeps thinking I use an update file...

    Why?

    Thanks!
     
  2. JPH

    JPH Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    *bump*

    Please help. Did nobody ever encounter this problem??
     
  3. JPH

    JPH Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    *bump*

    Please help.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    As it has been a few days since you first posted, can you email support@acronis.com and place a link to this thread.

    Let us know how you go...

    Cheers :D
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello JPH,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We do apologize for the delayed response.

    Please make sure that you use the latest build (2323) of Acronis True Image 9.0 which is available in the Product Updates section of our web-site.

    If the problem still persists with the latest build (2323) of Acronis True Image 9.0 then please create the bootable rescue media and try to check your images in rescue mode.

    If you get the error message in the rescue mode, please run the program in Windows once again and make screen shots all of your steps along with that error message during the verification process.

    Please create Acronis Report as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please create an account, then log in and submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.