Testing ShadowUser, I was especially interested in a feature missing in WinRollBack: Continue ShadowMode Session After Reboot. This could allow working for a couple of days or weeks with this option, and be able to return to the original, clean system if something wrong happens. After an easy and flawless installation, I first notice there is no way to protect ShadowUser with a password when running XP as administrator. Not such a big deal, though. After setting SU to monitor only my system partition, and with the 'Continue ShadowMode Session After Reboot' selected, I start making a serie of tests: installing/removing softwares, modifying some registry keys. After each change, everything is looking fine and the changes are nicely retained upon reboot. Now time to test a big change and return to the original, clean system. For this I just select Restart ShadowMode and Lose All Changes. After reboot, I quickly check that the system is indeed back to its original state. Because my wife needs the PC, I make no further verification and leave the box into her hands. She works about one hour on it. But she will never, ever, find any trace of her work on this PC. Remember: only the system partition was monitored. But after the 'Restart ShadowMode and Lose All Changes' action, SU had changed the monitoring to include ALL drives ... Anyone willing to explain my (now ex-) wife that I'm not what she thinks I am ? I'm now back to WinRollBack. But I'm feeling lonely.