TeraByte Product Release Thread

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by TheKid7, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. donaddams

    donaddams Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Posts:
    84
    Location:
    mojave Desert
    Woks with my 128GB_M4
     
  2. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9,235
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,443
    hi Brian K
    should work at least , even i don't like so much crucial ,but can't find a samsung ,i have to order
    but the last version if i'm right is BX and not MX

    Ps @Brian K have tried to create an image of osx with image for linux?

    @donaddams
    thanks
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2017
  4. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9,235
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    No.
     
  5. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,443
    hi
    Brian do you know the differences between the cruacial bx and mx serieres
    thanks
     
  6. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9,235
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    No idea. I don't have any Crucials.

    All my Intels support DRAT.

    I'm advised Samsung Pros support DRAT but EVOs don't.
     
  7. pandlouk

    pandlouk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Posts:
    2,699
    The main difference is that MX series support, hardware encryption and have power loss protection and where based on mlc nand instead of TLC (at least 100 and 200 series).
    If you don't need hardware encryption go with the BX if it is cheaper.

    I have one MX100 and two MX200 and both support DRAT. I cannot comment on BX or MX300.

    Panagiotis
     
  8. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,443
    hi Panagiotis
    this a good feature i want

    but mx300 should be like mx100 and mx200 or?
    i read a lot of goods about crucial outside that if they are more then 50% full they become very slow ,did you noticed it?
    thanks
     
  9. pandlouk

    pandlouk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Posts:
    2,699
  10. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,886
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello,

    BootIt Bare Metal version 1.41 has been released.
    Webpage
    Downloads
    Upgrade History
     
  11. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,886
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello,

    TeraByte Drive Image Backup and Restore Suite - Image for Windows version 3.11 has been released.
    Webpage
    Downloads
    Upgrade History
     
  12. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,443
  13. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,886
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello @mantra,

    You are most welcome ;) ...
     
  14. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,302
    Ditto on the thanks for the updates.

    Pete
     
  15. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,443
    hi
    why everytime i boot image for linux or bimb i have always this folder
    Code:
    TeraByte_TBI_Backups
    ??
    thanks
     
  16. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9,235
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    mantra,

    That folder is created if you do backups in Simple Operations mode.
     
  17. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,571
    Location:
    The etherlands
    A question: Without trialling first, is Simple Operations mode capable of only full backups, or differential and incremental only?
     
  18. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9,235
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Paul,

    The default is a full image and then six incremental images, a full image and then six incremental images, etc.

    Simple Operations mode is SO simple. Just 3 clicks. But it's not for me.
     
  19. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,571
    Location:
    The etherlands
    Thanks Brian. Of course not, but you are an expert.

    But that sounds good for me.
     
  20. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9,235
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    The restore is simple too. Three clicks.
     
  21. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,443
    hi
    yes i know but image for linux is not in simple mode
    i guess it's a bug
    and
    but can i create more then six incremental images can't I?
    thanks
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2017
  22. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9,235
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Yes, you can use the /mi parameter as described in pages 142/143 of the user manual. But then it is no longer a simple procedure as you have to create a batch file.
     
  23. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,443
    hi Brian
    it 'a bootit bare metal , there is no option when i create the iso to disable simple mode

    in short the six increamtnal are created only in simple mode
     
  24. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9,235
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    mantra,

    Are you using IFD in BIBM?

    Click Imaging on the BIBM desktop, Settings. In Misc. Operations you can enable or disable Simple Operations.
     
  25. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,443
    hi
    i no i don't use IFD in Bibm , but i boot BibM and include IFD
    and when i create a with BIBM a boot disk there is nothing about simple operation
    i will create an usb bibm without ifd

    Brian , may i ask you a question ?
    how can i format with Bibm a partition for osx sierra file system?
    thanks
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2017
Loading...