TDS3 BSOD WinXP Pro

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by Snook, May 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Snook

    Snook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Posts:
    182
    While "Boost TDS Process Priority (NT)" is checked, and while running a system scan will produce a BSOD on WinXP Pro.

    Comments?
     
  2. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Hi Snook, not heard about that happening before. Every time?
     
  3. Snook

    Snook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Posts:
    182
    No, not every time. I gave my DDR/CPU a little more voltage and all seems well now.
     
  4. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Fingers crossed it stays ok then!
     
  5. Sandish

    Sandish Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Posts:
    51
    Maybe offtopic: Do you have some NVidia chipset on your mainboard ? :)
     
  6. Snook

    Snook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Posts:
    182
    No NVidia chipset on mainboard.
     
  7. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Snook, first of all hae your HijackThis log checked
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=15913
    and once clean with that the AutoStartViewer (from the DiamondCS freetools site)
    Never know if things might be related to other problems on your system.
    This is a new error, isn't it? Never heard about it before, so first get cleaned out, then next steps.
     
  8. Snook

    Snook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Posts:
    182
    All taken care of. Just needed a little more voltage to the CPU. Thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.