TargetNet

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by spins4, Jan 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spins4

    spins4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I keep getting a pop up on IE when I browse about TargetNet wanting to download. How can I stop this?

    Please don't post one and the same post on different locations - thanks in advance - paul
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,435
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi spins4,

    It sounds to me like TargetNet is already blicked.
    If it is the prompt that is annoying you, start Spybot S&D in Advanced Mode by clicking Start > Programs > Spybot - Search & Destroy > Spybot-S&D (advanced mode)
    Then click Immunize and use the drop down menu as shown in my attachment to block silently.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     

    Attached Files:

  3. spins4

    spins4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Thankyou Pieter! We'll see if that stops it! - Jan
     
  4. spins4

    spins4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Sorry Paul - I'm new and wasn't sure where to post.
     
  5. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    No problem, spins - happens to all of us ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.