TargetNet

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by spins4, Jan 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spins4

    spins4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I keep getting a pop up on IE when I browse about TargetNet wanting to download. How can I stop this?

    Please don't post one and the same post on different locations - thanks in advance - paul
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi spins4,

    It sounds to me like TargetNet is already blicked.
    If it is the prompt that is annoying you, start Spybot S&D in Advanced Mode by clicking Start > Programs > Spybot - Search & Destroy > Spybot-S&D (advanced mode)
    Then click Immunize and use the drop down menu as shown in my attachment to block silently.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     

    Attached Files:

  3. spins4

    spins4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Thankyou Pieter! We'll see if that stops it! - Jan
     
  4. spins4

    spins4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Sorry Paul - I'm new and wasn't sure where to post.
     
  5. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    No problem, spins - happens to all of us ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.