SpywareBlaster sits there motionless like some great spider waiting to catch prey on it`s web. Presumably it does a great job, I wouldn't know. The only time I see it is when I update it. Please can somebody explain fully what "System Snapshot" and "Hosts Safe" actually do and how we use them if needed ? I know the principle of course, you take a picture of the system at a point in time, then much later when things have been crapped up, you can restore the scenery back to some historic set up and Hey Presto ! all is well again. BUT, what happens to all that data, installs, updates, new programs and a battery of other things that have been added since the snapshot was taken ? Does it all go PUFF and disappear into oblivion ? The bugs and their damage have gone, but so has all the new stuff added since. Like Cinderella`s coach turning into a pumpkin at the stroke of mid-night.