System Shield question.

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Morro, Jul 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Morro

Morro Registered Member

I started using system shield since a week or so, because it seems like a useful program to me. (But i am no expert so i could be wrong. :) )

Now in the white list there are lines for programs that are not on my hard drive anymore. So i pressed DEL and clicked ok, and they disappeared. I clicked save settings, closed to program and rebooted. And hey look and behold those same lines i deleted where there again. :blink:

I tried deleting the ini file from system shields but after rebooting the same ini was remade so that did not help either. Does anyone know how i can remove lines from the white list permanently so that they do not come back?

2. jmonge

jmonge Registered Member

did you try ccleaner?it cleans the junk from registry and the uninstaller can be able to delete the the entry;)

3. Morro

Morro Registered Member

Well although i usually do not like using CCleaners registry function i just did, it did find a few things which after examination i hat removed. After rebooting i used RegSeeker and Powertools Lite to check the registry again. Both found stuff as well. (Weird, but like i wrote above i am no expert. :) )

I rebooted again and checked systemshields, it still hat the lines from software that i hat uninstalled. So i then uninstalled systemshields, cleaned the registry and reinstalled the program. This solved the problem, but it is a awkward way of getting result i think. o_O

I also have another question, after the first install of Systemshield about a week ago(on a clean install. ) i hat these entries in the whitelist?

http://i176.photobucket.com/albums/w172/Illius_photos/Diversen/Systemshield.jpg