Sysinternals Process Monitor v1.1 released 7 March 2007

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by nick s, Mar 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    From the site feed:

    "Process Monitor v1.1: We’re excited to announce this major Process Monitor update that introduces several new features and enhancements. These include:

    -Boot time logging
    -New command-line options for headless operation (/minimize and /terminate)
    -Cancellable search
    -A window finder toolbar button for easily setting process filters
    -Updates to IOCTL and error code display
    -Ability to load arbitrary size trace files
    -Display of source file name and line # in stack traces
    -Autoscroll setting is remembered across runs"

    Nick
     
  2. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,098
    Location:
    USA
    Isn't it March 7, 2006?

    No matter. Mark and Bryce's stuff is pure gold. But when I tried this app last year, it froze my PC up like I'd used super glue. I think I'll still hold off... :)
     
  3. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    Yeah, the "2006" looks like an oversight. The executable is timestamped 7 March 2007 with a file version of 1.10. Have not had any problems with it here. I tested the new boot logging feature and it worked well.

    Nick
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,904

    I just tried the latest version and I've got the same super glue. grrr
     
  5. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,036
    thats why i use process explorer 10.2 that i downloaded before MS got there gritty claws on it
    lodore
     
  6. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,098
    Location:
    USA
    I swear by Process Explorer myself. I've never had even the slightest anomoly with it. I sort of remember something from last year about Process Monitor not working very well with non-English language versions of Windows. But since mine is an English version, it's something more than that. :(
     
  7. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Hi! How can I use it as Filemon or Regmon only? I mean I want it to display all file actvity only( with no reg activity).

    Thanks
     
  8. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    Hi aigle,

    Use the three activity buttons (Registry, File, Process) at the end of toolbar to toggle on/off what activity is displayed.

    Nick
     

    Attached Files:

  9. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Hi Nick, sorry for being so late.
    Thanks for ur help.
     
  10. pwstreet

    pwstreet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Posts:
    28
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.