Symantec

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by murphy2006, Nov 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. murphy2006

    murphy2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Posts:
    10
    My ISP is giving me a free Symantec Security Suite.I hear its heavy on rescources.Any advice appreciated
     
  2. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006

    which version are they giving you for free?

    the new 2007 version is ment to be lighter than old versions and ment to work well. if its the new version it might be worth a try if its the 2006 version get the free upgrade to 2007 version from symantec. if its a cutdown changed isp version then dont bother.

    lodore
     
  3. murphy2006

    murphy2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Posts:
    10
    Im not sure as they dont say.I will try to find out Lodore.Thanks for replying:)
     
  4. Littlemutt

    Littlemutt Guest

    You using Earthlink ? If so , I too tried to find out what version, if it was cutdown, or rebranded - they had no clue -

    If you find out, or give it a try let us know please.

    Currently I'm using KAV 6.01 Beta - preMP1, and though its got some bugs yet, runs pretty well here.
     
  5. murphy2006

    murphy2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Posts:
    10
    I have Rogers Hi-Speed internet.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.