Symantec patches 'highly critical' Norton flaw

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ronjor, Aug 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
    Story
     
  2. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
    I didn't get any patch today, so it must not be that critical. :rolleyes:
     
  3. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    2006 versions.
     
  4. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
    Mine is a 10.1.5 version with a copyright of 2006, so I don't know if it is impacted? o_O
     
  5. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    That looks like the Corporate version which is not affected.

    http://secunia.com/advisories/25215/
     
  6. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,786
    According to a post at dslreports:

    Unaffected Products
    Product Version
    Norton 360 All
    Norton AntiBot All
    Norton AntiVirus 2007 and later
    Norton Confidential All
    Norton Internet Security 2007 and later
    Norton System Works 2007 and later
    Symantec AntiVirus Corporate Edition All
    Symantec AntiVirus for Linux All
    Symantec Client Security All
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.