Sygate has a new update but did they fix....

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by notageek, Feb 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    Sygate has a new update. Did they fix the loopback problem? My hunch is no. If not I wonder why. They guy from tech support emailed me back saying it will be fixed in the next update.
     
  2. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
  3. Madsen DK

    Madsen DK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2002
    Posts:
    324
    Location:
    Denmark
    This loopback problem has it not been a well known issue for long time now??
     
  4. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    It has been an outstanding concern for some users for quite awhile now.

    Regards,

    CrazyM
     
  5. Madsen DK

    Madsen DK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2002
    Posts:
    324
    Location:
    Denmark
    Thanks CM :)
     
  6. notageek

    notageek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Posts:
    1,601
    Location:
    Ohio
    I emailed the tech support not to long ago and they emailed me back saying it will be fixed in the next update. Maybe they mean the next one after the next one. ;) LOL
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. jhr76
    Replies:
    20
    Views:
    1,479
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.