Support for scanning SSL in Firefox 4+ 64bit

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by vtol, Jun 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
  2. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
    no reply is not very encouraging on the subject, plus that SSL scanning is off for FF 5 32bit too - at least as reported here

    same old then it is?
     
  3. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    This is with the daily builds, correct?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  4. ashishsingh1508

    ashishsingh1508 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Pune
    Mozilla works on two projects for mozilla firefox i.e. Beta and Aurora and Nightly.
    Firefox final phase goes like this
    Nightly(not tested by anyone in mozilla)-->Aurora(tested but contains large bugs)-->Beta(less bugs)-->final version

    I believe ESET people can test these versions and come up with a solution prior to the any new non compatible version with ESET .

    When there was a beta of firefox why didn't they tested it and found that SSL scanning is not working with it? Why didn't they work it out earlier../? :thumbd:

    Very upsetting performance by ESET


    Regards
    Ash
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Until a final version is ready, many crucial things under the hood can change. It would not be wise of any vendor to spend crucial resources on developing something that might not work in the final version. Also it's the right of vendors to prioritize features that are in demand and are requested by most users.
     
  6. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
    does it work in FF5 32bit final?
     
  7. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
    correct, the 64bit has not got final yet
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.