Superantispyware V4.50.1002

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by Mops21, Mar 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,499
    Location:
    Germany
  2. SplinterCell

    SplinterCell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Been waiting for this day to come. :D

    Edit: Arghh, got ahead of myself. Thought it was 5.
     
  3. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    I don't bother anymore to update my SAS now.I will wait for the nr.5 :D
     
  4. SUPERAntiSpy

    SUPERAntiSpy Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,088
    We are doing these releases preparing for 5.0 - if you want a smooth transition to 5.0 please do these updates.

    There will be one more that contains the new updater then 5.0 :)

    We appeciate all of those who have helped test 5.0, it's really made it a solid product and we are excited to wrap it up and get it out to you our users!
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Will v4 auto-update to v5 when the time comes I think that is what you are trying to say?

    TIA,

    TH
     
  6. SUPERAntiSpy

    SUPERAntiSpy Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,088
    Yes, but you need to do these updates to update to 5.0 properly :)
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Great thanks! :thumb:

    TH
     
  8. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    When 5 comes out,i will install it from scratch.;)
     
  9. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Thank you Nick for the clarification!
     
  10. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
  11. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,764
    Location:
    Outer space
    Why is the changelog in the Application Update Wizard always different than the one on the website?
     
  12. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
  13. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,499
    Location:
    Germany
  14. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    757
    Does scan alot faster indeed.
     
  15. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,559
    Wish I could say the same. Quick scan took 21 min, which probably makes this the slowest quick scan of any program I have used.
     
  16. SplinterCell

    SplinterCell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Posts:
    48
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    FYI: The update went very smooth! Haven't seen any of those: updates must be performed from an Administrator's account since updating. I used to get them periodically and would have to run SAS as Admin just to update.
     
  17. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    Same results here. I think it's slower than before.
     
  18. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,559

    Yeah, I swear I think when I did a scan a few days ago with the last version it took about 14-15min, and now up to 21min.
     
  19. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Quick question.

    I decided to finally purchase the paid version yesterday with the deal that you had. Could not pass it up!

    What are the best settings for protection? Are default settings ok?

    Is it ok to run this real time with Prevx and Eset? Or should I just disable real time protection and use for on demand scans?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  20. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    The default set runs very smooth, I myself tweak it up a little
    and do my own updates!
    I run mine with avast! and or OA or Outpost and have no issues
    I am sure your gonna love it...G
     
  21. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,121
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Yay the windows admin problem has been fixed. XD that was ANNOYING. I'm like -_- I AM the admin!!!
     
  22. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Hi hayc59! Nice to see you are still around!

    Running defaults for now, will see how it goes.

    I have W7 x64. I guess there is no specific version for 64 bit yet correct?

    Thanks man!
     
  23. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    SuperAntispyware has a native 64-bit version included in the installer.
     
  24. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Thank you. I'm all set then.

    Cheers!
     
  25. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,129
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Back at you Trooper and peace out ;)
    G
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.