SuperAntiSpyware small "problem"

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Stijnson, May 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    I have been using the Free version for some time now and I must say that I'm very pleased about the program.

    Today I noticed something odd though and I was wondering if this is harmful/problematic.

    After manually updating the definitions you normally see a screen showing the content of the latest definitions (in this cases 345:cool:. This morning this screen remained blank, although SAS clearly showed that 3458, trace 1449 had been installed. When I tried updating again the program, as expected, told me that I was up to date.
    Clicking on the 'Show me what is in the latest updates'-link (or something like that) did work. It brought me to the SAS definitions website.

    Is this a small bug or do I have reason for concern? Like I said, I never had this before. Can I assume that the program is still working alright?
     
  2. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    I just manually updated (using version 4.0.1154) with no problems. Then updated again and got the "Database definitions are up to date" message. Perhaps it was a temporary server glitch. Anyhow all seems to be normal.
     
  3. SUPERAntiSpy

    SUPERAntiSpy Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,088
    We have no other reported problems, it's hard to know - the Internet connection (up or downstream) could have been distrupted.

    Let me know if you have any further problems!
     
  4. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    I will do that. I'll try a manual update later this week and report back with my findings.
     
  5. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    I updated to the latest definition file yesterday and all went fine -:)
    I guess there was a small glitch on my box the last time. If it happens again I will let you know.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.