SuperAntispyware 4.21.1004 released

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Tony, Sep 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    722
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    Technology Changes

    * Reboot when cookies are detected in certain cases resolved, reboot is no longer required
    * Enhanced DDA (Direct Disk Access) and improved compatibility with various NTFS formats
    * New Vundo Extraction Technology (VET)
    * Improved Rootkit Detection
    * Improved Trace Detection and Removal
     
  2. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Thanks Tony, it's up and running. :cool:
     
  3. RedDawn

    RedDawn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Ireland
    Cheers Tony, thanks.;) Updated smoothly for once.
     
  4. emperordarius

    emperordarius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Posts:
    1,218
    Location:
    Who cares
    Thanks.Got notified about it some minutes ago and installed it.
     
  5. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,125
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    To my surprise it updated through the auto updater for once. :p Glad to hear about the updates.
     
  6. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    Will this also update through the 'auto updater' in the Free version?

    I've been thinking about switching to the paid version for some time now.
    What would be the benefits of doing this? What does the real-time protection protect me against and how good is this protection?
     
  7. emperordarius

    emperordarius Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Posts:
    1,218
    Location:
    Who cares
    Yes, if you right click the icon in system tray and click check for updates it will check for both definition and product updates.

    PS: I would say that using the pro version is worth the money. You get a life time license and will probably block any spyware that your anti-virus may miss. And it uses less than 1MB of RAM when idle, even with protection on
     
  8. Atomic_Ed

    Atomic_Ed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    389
    Does anyone know if this new version SAS with active protection on has any conflicts with Vipre AV? I have both of these appss and if possible would like to run them both with AP on but not if they conflict or have issues in doing so.
     
  9. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    it is not advisible to run to active shields at the same time may result later into a crash or conflicts.eitheir one of those apps are good shield and any of these you run alone it should be ok.:thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.