SUPERAntiSpyware 4.15 released!

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Jadda, Jun 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jadda

    Jadda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Posts:
    427
    Hi,

    SUPERAntiSpyware 4.15 are now released. The changes are:

    Technology Changes

    * Improved scanning engine (technology)
    * Enhanced Direct Disk Access (DDA) to handle damaged drives
    * Improved detection of early boot rootkits
    * Resolved rare issues with DDA (Direct Disk Access) and improved compatibility with various NTFS formats
    * Firefox cookie scanning and removal improvements
    * Resolved rare hangs during scan due to damaged files/versions

    http://www.superantispyware.com/producthistory.html?id=SUPERANTISPYWARE

    www.superantispyware.com

    If already installed version 4.1 - check for updates.

    Cheers!
     
  2. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for the tip. :D
     
  3. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,173
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    I can't update. It keeps telling me to stop scanning and then close the main screen to update. I'm not scanning at all. I just opened the program to update. Even going to the update section in the settings has this pop up.
     
  4. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    818
    Turn off real time protection. Mine was on and got the same reply you did. shut it off download went fine.
     
  5. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,173
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    I have the free version.
     
  6. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Cheater did you try Rebooting your machine then try again.
     
  7. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,173
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Uninstalled and reinstalled and its all good now. :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2008
  8. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    916
    Not sure why you had problems Cheater. SAS free updated fine on both of my machines.
     
  9. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    Had SAS for two years and all it found was one or two cookies every weekly scan. I must be well covered otherwise.
     
  10. Cloudcroft

    Cloudcroft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Posts:
    461
    Location:
    The Hill Country of Texas
    I'm getting the same error message trying to update the free version.
     
  11. Cloudcroft

    Cloudcroft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Posts:
    461
    Location:
    The Hill Country of Texas
    Same here.
     
  12. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    7,757
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    It's getting where anymore that you can't even go to the market awhile or even for a walk around the block if SAS! isn't rolled out yet another more improved version.

    Way To Go Nick!!!
     
  13. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Don't knock it. :D
     
  14. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    7,757
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    Not to worry. :D :D :D

    I think Nick runs a programming production line with an added benefit for the research & development team of something known in industrial terms as PieceWork.

    And the results are FANTASTIC! which each and every new feature/improvement. :thumb:
     
  15. Cpt. Sparrow

    Cpt. Sparrow Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Posts:
    37
    SAS updated fine here using the internal updater.

    Scanning time seems to have improved once again - good job! :thumb:
     
  16. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    10,703
    Location:
    UK
    Same problem as others had. No way to install the product update using my free version.

    Uninstalled it and installed new one.
     
  17. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I don't know if SAS still offers an upgrade to the paid copy at $20, but for a lifetime subscription, I couldn't pass it up, and I get updates. :D
     
  18. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,094
    I found that not using the SAS icon in the system tray will cause what you are seeing. I had the same problem until I enabled the icon in the startup options. After that, the update went on without any problems.

    Al
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. mood
    Replies:
    36
    Views:
    1,676
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.