SUPERAntiSpyware 4.15 released!

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Jadda, Jun 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jadda

    Jadda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Posts:
    422
    Hi,

    SUPERAntiSpyware 4.15 are now released. The changes are:

    Technology Changes

    * Improved scanning engine (technology)
    * Enhanced Direct Disk Access (DDA) to handle damaged drives
    * Improved detection of early boot rootkits
    * Resolved rare issues with DDA (Direct Disk Access) and improved compatibility with various NTFS formats
    * Firefox cookie scanning and removal improvements
    * Resolved rare hangs during scan due to damaged files/versions

    http://www.superantispyware.com/producthistory.html?id=SUPERANTISPYWARE

    www.superantispyware.com

    If already installed version 4.1 - check for updates.

    Cheers!
     
  2. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for the tip. :D
     
  3. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,124
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    I can't update. It keeps telling me to stop scanning and then close the main screen to update. I'm not scanning at all. I just opened the program to update. Even going to the update section in the settings has this pop up.
     
  4. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    757
    Turn off real time protection. Mine was on and got the same reply you did. shut it off download went fine.
     
  5. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,124
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    I have the free version.
     
  6. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Cheater did you try Rebooting your machine then try again.
     
  7. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,124
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Uninstalled and reinstalled and its all good now. :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2008
  8. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    903
    Not sure why you had problems Cheater. SAS free updated fine on both of my machines.
     
  9. Joliet Jake

    Joliet Jake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2005
    Posts:
    911
    Location:
    Scotland
    Had SAS for two years and all it found was one or two cookies every weekly scan. I must be well covered otherwise.
     
  10. Cloudcroft

    Cloudcroft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Posts:
    433
    Location:
    The Hill Country of Texas
    I'm getting the same error message trying to update the free version.
     
  11. Cloudcroft

    Cloudcroft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Posts:
    433
    Location:
    The Hill Country of Texas
    Same here.
     
  12. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    5,633
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    It's getting where anymore that you can't even go to the market awhile or even for a walk around the block if SAS! isn't rolled out yet another more improved version.

    Way To Go Nick!!!
     
  13. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Don't knock it. :D
     
  14. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    5,633
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    Not to worry. :D :D :D

    I think Nick runs a programming production line with an added benefit for the research & development team of something known in industrial terms as PieceWork.

    And the results are FANTASTIC! which each and every new feature/improvement. :thumb:
     
  15. Cpt. Sparrow

    Cpt. Sparrow Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Posts:
    37
    SAS updated fine here using the internal updater.

    Scanning time seems to have improved once again - good job! :thumb:
     
  16. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,285
    Location:
    England
    Same problem as others had. No way to install the product update using my free version.

    Uninstalled it and installed new one.
     
  17. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I don't know if SAS still offers an upgrade to the paid copy at $20, but for a lifetime subscription, I couldn't pass it up, and I get updates. :D
     
  18. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    795
    I found that not using the SAS icon in the system tray will cause what you are seeing. I had the same problem until I enabled the icon in the startup options. After that, the update went on without any problems.

    Al
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.