SUPERANTISPYWARE 4.1 SCAN ISSUE

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by the mul, May 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. the mul

    the mul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Posts:
    1,703
    Location:
    scotland
    I have been using superantispyware 4.1 for about a week or so and when I ran the first full scan everything worked fine and I have not installed anything different on my system, but now when I scan with superantispyware and I only have C drive selected, I get this message saying please insert a disc in D drive, I can just select continue and the scan starts again and you do get this message once more and then the scan continues scanning C drive till the scan finishes, seems very wierd.
    I have stopped the scan and then restarted the scan of C drive to see if this altered anything but you still get the same message appearing for a couple of times then everything is ok.
    The programme runs great very low on ram and updates perfectly just this little issue appearing during scanning

    Here is the picture of this issue.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. the mul

    the mul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Posts:
    1,703
    Location:
    scotland
    Just to update you all, I did an uninstall and rebooted my system then I ran my regcleaners and removed all of superantispyware and then did a clean install of superantispyware and then ran a complete scan of C drive and all seems ok so far, no more boxes appearing asking you to insert a disc into D drive.:D
    Lets hope this has just been a little glitch as I am doing a 30 day trial of superantispyware pro 4.1 and hope to purchase it if things go ok.


    The Mul
     
  3. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,125
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    I had this happen to me as well and I did the same thing you did. Scanning ok now. :)
     
  4. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I will advise you to post and read on the SAS Forum as well next time, because the solution is there and no need for using regcleaners etc.
    :)

    Gerard
     
  5. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    I can't seem to find it on the SAS forum Gerardwil. Can you show me the way? :)
     
  6. Jadda

    Jadda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Posts:
    425
  7. GideonD

    GideonD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    150
    On the scanning preferences tab deselect DDA (direct disk access) and try it. They are having a few issues with DDA which they are working to fix for the next update.
     
  8. SUPERAntiSpy

    SUPERAntiSpy Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Posts:
    1,088
    SUPERAntiSpyware 4.15 Pre-Release :)
    http://www.superantispyware.com/prerelease.html
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.