SUMo : Keep your software up to date

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Kyle_Katarn, Dec 20, 2011.

  1. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,837
  2. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    415
    I would like to help but I don't have a Google account. Sorry.:( If there is any other thing I can do for you, please let me know, Kyle.
     
  3. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,837
    Thanks !
    I assume you're still facing the issue ?
     
  4. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    415
    Yes, just tried to go to your website and it is still blocked.
     
  5. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,837
  6. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,621
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Same as Buddel, I don't have a Google account to contribute in that Google product forums thread.
    No issues accessing the KC Softwares pages, as my browser doesn't use Google safebrowsing.
     
  7. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,837
    Thanks !
     
  8. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    415
    As Google safebrowsing seems to be part of the default settings of the Firefox browser, there are probably many people who cannot access Kyle's website. I do hope Google will soon resolve this problem.
     
  9. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,837
    This is likely to kill our company within 2 weeks ...
     
  10. Mister X

    Mister X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    2,936
    Location:
    Mexico
  11. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,621
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Yes, and same for Google Chrome, and probably some more browsers using Google safebrowsing.

    That would be terrible!
     
  12. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    1,837
    Thanks !!
     
  13. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,782
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  14. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,621
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Even is one is not using Firefox! :)
    I did so when Kyle suggested, yesterday.
     
  15. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    415
    Thanks for the info, JR. I reported it yesterday (in English) and again today (in German).
     
  16. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,782
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  17. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,782
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    Buddel, you're welcome! Take care.
     
  18. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,782
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  19. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,782
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  20. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,295
    I just reported it to google. My only question is who protects from people like google.
     
  21. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    7,520
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Sent report also. I hope they fix it soon.
     
  22. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,782
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    If Google is taking into consideration all the sources I linked to, it's going to take a lot more than us reporting it's safe, I'm afraid.
     
  23. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,559
    Location:
    The etherlands
    Done and done. Hope this gets resolved soon.
     
  24. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    930
    Code:
    [SUMo] Error Report for Emsisoft Dump Creator (64 bits) by Emsisoft v 2017.10.0.8080 - SUMo reports Update available (2017.10.2.818 )
    [SUMo] Error Report for Command Line Scanner (64 bits) by Emsisoft v 2017.10.0.8080 - SUMo reports Update available (2017.10.2.818 )
    
    Both files part of EEKit. See here.
     
  25. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,782
    Location:
    U.S.A.
Loading...