SUMo : Keep your software up to date

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Kyle_Katarn, Dec 20, 2011.

  1. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,171
  2. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    772
    I would like to help but I don't have a Google account. Sorry.:( If there is any other thing I can do for you, please let me know, Kyle.
     
  3. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,171
    Thanks !
    I assume you're still facing the issue ?
     
  4. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    772
    Yes, just tried to go to your website and it is still blocked.
     
  5. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,171
  6. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,909
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Same as Buddel, I don't have a Google account to contribute in that Google product forums thread.
    No issues accessing the KC Softwares pages, as my browser doesn't use Google safebrowsing.
     
  7. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,171
    Thanks !
     
  8. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    772
    As Google safebrowsing seems to be part of the default settings of the Firefox browser, there are probably many people who cannot access Kyle's website. I do hope Google will soon resolve this problem.
     
  9. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,171
    This is likely to kill our company within 2 weeks ...
     
  10. Mr.X

    Mr.X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    3,351
    Location:
    Mexico
  11. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,909
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Yes, and same for Google Chrome, and probably some more browsers using Google safebrowsing.

    That would be terrible!
     
  12. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,171
    Thanks !!
     
  13. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    28,023
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  14. Stupendous Man

    Stupendous Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,909
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Even is one is not using Firefox! :)
    I did so when Kyle suggested, yesterday.
     
  15. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    772
    Thanks for the info, JR. I reported it yesterday (in English) and again today (in German).
     
  16. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    28,023
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  17. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    28,023
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    Buddel, you're welcome! Take care.
     
  18. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    28,023
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  19. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    28,023
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  20. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,008
    I just reported it to google. My only question is who protects from people like google.
     
  21. Minimalist

    Minimalist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Posts:
    9,724
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Sent report also. I hope they fix it soon.
     
  22. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    28,023
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    If Google is taking into consideration all the sources I linked to, it's going to take a lot more than us reporting it's safe, I'm afraid.
     
  23. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    3,183
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    Done and done. Hope this gets resolved soon.
     
  24. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,094
    Code:
    [SUMo] Error Report for Emsisoft Dump Creator (64 bits) by Emsisoft v 2017.10.0.8080 - SUMo reports Update available (2017.10.2.818 )
    [SUMo] Error Report for Command Line Scanner (64 bits) by Emsisoft v 2017.10.0.8080 - SUMo reports Update available (2017.10.2.818 )
    
    Both files part of EEKit. See here.
     
  25. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    28,023
    Location:
    U.S.A.
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.