SUMo : Keep your software up to date

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Kyle_Katarn, Dec 20, 2011.

  1. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    Thanks.... but using main server too. I'll have to add an option for you to be able to "force" alternate server for a test :)
     
  2. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    2,233
    Location:
    Italy
    When you have a need I am available.
    Some delay in responding because I'm on vacation at sea....
    :)
     
  3. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    Thanks !!!
     
  4. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    2,233
    Location:
    Italy
  5. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
  6. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    2,233
    Location:
    Italy
  7. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    Stay tuned.... have nice holidays !
     
  8. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    New beta (build 503) with ~20 new fixes on top of .502. SUMo 5.14 is going to be a nice update :)

    https://www.kcsoftwares.com/beta/sumo_503.exe

    As usual and in particular for ESET users (see multiple fixes on these products), SUMo logs are welcome !
     
  9. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,499
    Double-Clicking on an entry in the SUMO list doesn't always go to the stats page and ends up at sumo/start. Not sure why though. It's sporadic. 5.13.2.500
     
  10. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    Are you facing the same issue with .503 ?
     
  11. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,499
    No idea. Not using it yet. It's sporadic and hasn't happened in a while. Most likely a redirect connection at the server when it can't handle the request.
     
  12. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    I suspect a server swap (SUMo client swapping from main to alt server during a long "check"), which, as per design, could lead to such situations. Only log file can confirm :)
     
  13. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    SUMo - 5.14 ( Released 2021-09-05 )
    ===================================

    https://www.kcsoftwares.com/?sumo

     
  14. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    71,642
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  15. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
  16. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,499
    I just started the latest SUMO and for some reason the DB is now 0 bytes. I used it this morning without problems. I took the DB from a backup and it seems to be running again. Has never happened before.

    [SUMo] Error Report for Mozilla Firefox, Portable Edition (ESR) by PortableApps.com v 78.14.0.0 - SUMo reports Update available (91.1.0.0)

    There are currently 2 versions
    Code:
    [Details]
    Name=Mozilla Firefox, Portable Edition (Legacy 78)
    AppID=FirefoxPortableLegacy78
    
    [Details] (v91)
    Name=Mozilla Firefox ESR, Portable Edition
    AppID=FirefoxPortableESR
    
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2021
  17. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    Are you spying on me ? This is exactly the bug i've fixed yesterday... following an email from a user left unresolved for... years !
    https://www.kcsoftwares.com/bugs/view.php?id=6763

    Null DB : Very rarely seen such bug, only after a crash... Let me know if happens again.
     
  18. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    Would you please give a look at this beta version, which is supposed to fix this ?
    https://www.kcsoftwares.com/beta/sumo_506.exe
     
  19. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,499
  20. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    Good news, thanks !
     
  21. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
  22. Gandalf_The_Grey

    Gandalf_The_Grey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Posts:
    898
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    No issues to report :thumb:
     
  23. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
    Very good, thanks !
     
  24. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    2,233
    Location:
    Italy
  25. Kyle_Katarn

    Kyle_Katarn Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2,997
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.