Strange window scanning a file

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Passer, Feb 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Passer

    Passer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Posts:
    6
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you please send me a PM with your license key? I suspect this is supposed to be a license error but it hasn't displayed properly.

    Thanks! :)
     
  3. Passer

    Passer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Posts:
    6
    euh.. do I here the sound of silence?
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Can you send a PM to PrevxHelp with a post count of 2 with your license key? If not send an email it to report@prevxresearch.com and put for Joe in the subject line!

    TH
     
  5. Passer

    Passer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Posts:
    6
    Triple Helix,
    in a few pm's to prefxhelp, I told that I have the freewareversion, that I suppose (not sure) I downloaded it from the prevx-site and so I don't have a register key.

    He/she told me in the last pm to uninstall prevx en reinstall it again (I think it is a good idea)

    Is this ok for you?

    ps: what do you mean with:"with a post count of 2 with your license key" ?
     
  6. tipo

    tipo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Posts:
    408
    Location:
    romania
    read post number 2
     
  7. Passer

    Passer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Posts:
    6
    Triple Helix: waiting for your OK
     
  8. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Yes, uninstalling/reinstalling will be fine :)
     
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Sorry just got online today! Always follow PrevxHelp's advice he's the main man! :D

    TH ;)
     
  10. Passer

    Passer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Posts:
    6
  11. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    It is right version for your XP x32. Go ahead and report your findings :thumb:
     
  12. Passer

    Passer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Posts:
    6
    Okidoki !

    re-installled and tested by scanning a file and the strange window doesn't no longer appear !

    thank you al !
     
  13. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,771
    Location:
    Outer space
    Yes, 32-bit is also called x86 and 64-bit x64 ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.