Strange problems on Vista 64-Bit with Acronis True Image 2009

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by kathylfeeney, May 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kathylfeeney

    kathylfeeney Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    I had Acronis True Image Home 2009 on my C drive which I uninstalled and reinstalled when I got a new internal hard drive. I now have a P drive which use to be part of the C drive, if that makes since. How can I put that space back in my C drive.

    Since I uninstalled and reinstalled I've been having two problems. I'm running Vista 64-bit. At some point my screensaver stops working. My screensaver shows my pictures. When it stops workings my tv and ipod stops working correctly also. I don't get an error message. And its not that I'm not getting sound. If I click on an audiobook in iTunes, it just doesn't play. Or if I have the TV going, the motion stops. The sound stops because the program won't play. I hope I've explained that so it makes sense. I contacted Dell but they said it was a software problem. So I contacted Dell Software but they said it was a spyware/malware problem. That was not the problem. I can only assume it might be an acronis problem since this all started after I uninstalled acronis on the C drive and reinstalled it on the O drive. Can someone please help me?
     
  2. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    Is the O drive part of C or a seperate hard drive altogether? Is it the latest build of TI 2009 that you have?
     
  3. kathylfeeney

    kathylfeeney Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    The O drive is the new internal 1 TG drive. The P drive use to be part of the C drive, I think it turned into the P drive when I uninstalled the secure zone on C. I think I have the latest build for acronis but can not figure out where to find that information. BTW, thanks for your response!
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Kathylfeeney!

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image Home!

    To merge partitions I would advise Acronis Disk Director Suite 10.0

    It can perform any operations with partitions. You can try a Demo version of Acronis Disk Director Suite 10.0

    Please note that you can not apply changes when using a demo version of Acronis Disk Director Suite 10.0.

    As for your question about lockup of you programs according to our experience this hardly ever may happen.
    If you would like that your issue is investigated by Acronis support team please do not hesitate to create a request on our page We will do our best to investigate the problem you face.

    Thanks,

    Jean Papyrin
     
  5. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.