stinger in safe mode..

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by europanorama, May 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. europanorama

    europanorama Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Posts:
    29
    ...does not work anymore.
    i have no clues. still the latest version. thank you very much.
     
  2. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    Can we have a little more information.
     
  3. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
  4. europanorama

    europanorama Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Posts:
    29
  5. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    This suggests there is a expiration date, it coutd be your Stinger is just past its expiration date. or something on your computer is interfering with it..I don't have any idea what would interfere with a Stinger.


    I would expect that would include questions too.
     
  6. europanorama

    europanorama Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Posts:
    29
    i used newest download.
    is it relevant if using restricted or admin.-account(in safe mode)?
    isnt sysclean an alternative?
     
  7. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    If you want to stick with a McAfee product you can download the beta dats and unzip it to c:\mcafee. Now save this batch file in c:\mcafee and run it. It will launch the command-line scanner with all of its options enabled, including heuristics and adware/spyware options. You can run scan.exe /? to get a list of available options.

    Dr.Web CureIt and Kaspersky AVP will also work fine in safe mode.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.