Still Errors in TI9 Built 2259?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Snoggi, Sep 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Snoggi

    Snoggi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    Hello
    Are there still errors in TI9 built 2259? Please report them here!
     
  2. samsara

    samsara Guest

    I have the same ERRORS like before(2245)!
     
  3. Snoggi

    Snoggi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    I found one error.

    TI9 hasn't got a brain! When I changed some settings, and restart the software, all settings are resetted to the first time.
     
  4. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    Well, nothing changed here. Can't create CD-RW rescue disk. What a mess. :doubt:
     
  5. Snoggi

    Snoggi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    The German version is still 2250
     
  6. samsara

    samsara Guest

    I have the Build 2259 ! since 1 Hour !
     
  7. Snoggi

    Snoggi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    Is there something different?

    Where can I see the Built-Number without downloading the software?
     
  8. MSprecher

    MSprecher Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    40
    Hallo,

    While using 2259 I still get errors like "Operation with partition 0-0 was terminated with code 458,784 The archive is corrupted" "Operation has completed with errors".

    Error Module: 7 Code: 32(0x70020)
    Error Module: 1 Code: 502 (0x101F6)
    Error Module: 100 Code: 5(0x640005)

    ASUS P4PE with 2 ATA Harddrives (Samsung 70MB, WD 40 MB) und 1 USB-Harddrive.
    Windows XP Home SP2

    Matthias
     
  9. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    Its a bit frustrating being a pre beta tester for commercial product which i bought.
     
  10. bertolly

    bertolly Guest

    I think alike !
     
  11. persegal

    persegal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    There was no change in the problem that I am having. The program encounters an error and terminates if I try to create a partition backup. It happens a few seconds after I select the partition and click on the next button. I get the old WIndows dialog box the informs me that TrueImage has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Actually the information box does appear informing me about incremental and differential backups so perhaps the error occurs sometime after it is displayed. How is the Beta testing done for this program. Maybe it needs to be expanded. I find it hard to believe that my configuration is unique. If there is something that I can do to help find this problem, let me know.
     
  12. mangray

    mangray Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    Vienna
    I have the same message with 2259 "Operation has completed with errors"

    But when I verify the Image its comes OK?
    Its very confused for me.

    nice day
    mangray
     
  13. Snoggi

    Snoggi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    So we are waiting for the next built....
     
  14. Jbmoar

    Jbmoar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    San Jose,Costa Rica
  15. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello everyone,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please be aware that build 2259 has many of the problems fixed.

    However, if you still encounter a problem when trying to create Bootable Rescue CD then please take a look at this previous post of mine.

    In case Acronis True Image 9.0 still hangs when you are trying to create an image then please do as I have suggested here.

    If you are unable to explore the file backup then take a look at this explanation of the problem.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  16. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Snoggi,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please make a screen shots of the appropriate screens showing the settings "before" and "after". Please also create Windows System Informarion as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Send these files to support@acronis.com along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  17. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello MSprecher and mangray,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please collect the following information?

    - Make a screen shot of the error message;

    - Where do you store your images?

    - Describe actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step;

    - Create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post;

    Please keep your external USB hard drive connected while creating Acronis Report;

    - Reproduce the problem and collect Acronis True Image 9.0 log which can be saved from Tools -> Show Log -> Diskette icon.

    Send all the collected files and information to support@acronis.com along with the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  18. Snoggi

    Snoggi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    OK, the screenshot comes tomorrow (here in Germany it is 9:50 PM)

    @ Acronis Support
    When does the next built come
     
  19. kabelnet

    kabelnet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Dear Support,
    I had/have the same problem. I use the View menu, switch off the common task bar, Status bar, and Tool bar elements. After that I exit from the program. When I call it again, there are Common task bar, Status Bar and Full tool bar again.
    I sent the system report to your support already ([Acronis #360391] RTrue Image 9).
     
  20. Snakeyes

    Snakeyes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Posts:
    52
    On the registered users Updates page http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/updates/

    click on the + before the
    Acronis True Image 9.0 Upgrade (English)
     
  21. Snakeyes

    Snakeyes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Posts:
    52
    On the registered users Updates page in http://www.acronis.com/homecomputin...e Acronis True Image 9.0 Upgrade (English)
     
  22. Carocha1

    Carocha1 Guest

    Hello Support,
    First was v.9.0.2247.
    Now with v.9.0.2259.
    Same error appears when trying to make a backup of entire Hard Drive. As soon as I click on signal + of My Computer the error comes out and i am forced to leave the program.
     
  23. Jbmoar

    Jbmoar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    San Jose,Costa Rica
    as mentioned, I Have sent my e-mail to acronis support for the problems I Have with the new build which seems to be a known issue with the Rescue CD
     
  24. Snoggi

    Snoggi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Posts:
    41
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.