startup "unexpected error"

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by torvista, Dec 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. torvista

    torvista Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Hi,
    Spyware Blaster has worked fine for a long time.
    Now on starting the program it goes straight to an "unexpected error" message. It "almost" shows the startup screen (its so fast) before closing it and displaying the error message.

    Uninstalled it, downloaded and installed a new copy: same problem.

    Not installed any new software recently. Using Windows 2000.

    Hope someone can help, I think SWB is the most useful bit of software around, (after common sense), I'd be sad to see it bite the dust.

    regards
    Steve
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. torvista

    torvista Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Hi,

    Yes, problem solved.
    Thank you very much. I shall have to think of some more difficult questions for this forum...

    Steve
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    You're welcome. :)

    Glad it worked out. ;) :D


    snowbound
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.