"Starting Acronis Loader....Boot failed, press any key"

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by christmanrd, Nov 22, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. christmanrd

    christmanrd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    I am trying to make an image of my old Compaq 1070 Laptop. When I put in the Rescue CD, I receive the following error when trying to boot, "Starting Acronis Loader....Boot failed, press any key" I am using True Image Ver 8 build 937.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello christmanrd,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please re-create Acronis bootable CD and try to boot from it again? Please let us know the result.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  3. christmanrd

    christmanrd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Well I re- created a Boot CD 3 times and all three gave me the same results
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello christmanrd,

    Please download and install the free trial version of Acronis True Image 9.0, create new Bootable Rescue CD, boot your PC from this CD and see if the problem still persists.

    If the problem still persists with the Bootable Rescue CD created using the latest build (2302) of Acronis True Image 9.0 then please try to create Linux system information (sysinfo.txt) as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If you will not be able to create a sysinfo.txt file for some reasons then please boot from the Acronis True Image 9.0 rescue disc once more and press F11 key when the selection screen appears.

    After you get the "Linux Kernel Settings" prompt, please remove the "quiet" word, click on the OK button. As the startup messages stop scrolling please write down the last few lines of the output, or use a digital camera to make shots of the output screens.

    In case you will not be able to reach the "Linux Kernel Settings" prompt for some reasons, please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please also describe actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step.

    Submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the information about your purchase of Acronis software (order number, e-mail, where did you purchase our product, etc.) and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  5. christmanrd

    christmanrd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Actually that sounds like a lot of extra work. I installed Acronis on my laptop, created a Secure Zone and then Created an image. I then connected the laptop to my workgroup where I made a copy of the on CD's of the Image. Thanks anyway.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.