SSM NetWork access question

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by demoneye, Oct 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    can ssm set a rule to blocked/asked before all trusted program to gain access to the internet?
     
  2. enthios

    enthios Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Posts:
    17
    Yes. Paid version can. Free version can not.

    Also check out "Real Time Defender" Ver 1. Does it all for free.

    -Enthios
     
  3. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    RTD develop stoped till who knows.... and it doesnt support vista sp1 , kinda old

    SSM is 30 days FULL function ... so i trial it and if u know how to set this kinda rule its be nice ;)

    cheers
     
  4. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    Click on rules then right click on network and select enable. SSM will now warn you when something tries to access the network.
     
  5. mike21

    mike21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Posts:
    416
    .....
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2008
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.