SSLEye

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by CloneRanger, May 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,979

    Attached Files:

  2. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,979
    I also got & get another Zemana alert

    inject.png

    If i block both it still works just fine. So why does SSLEye try to use BOTH those tactics ?
     
  3. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    12,079
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    That´s the whole problem, if you trust the tool you can allow it, but I really don´t see any good reason why it needs to perform these actions. Does it need to monitor your network connections perhaps? :)
     
  4. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,702
    I have Zemana, but I don't get an alert, when I run SSLEye. Maybe, by settings in Zemana are different.
     
  5. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,979
    @ Tarnak

    Here's my settings for Z

    zgen.png

    zprot.png

    zsec.png
     
  6. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,702
    Mine are little different...so, that may be the reason. But, who knows! :)

    ScreenShot_Zemana_My current settings_01.gif ScreenShot_Zemana_My current settings_02.gif
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.