SSLEye

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by CloneRanger, May 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833

    Attached Files:

  2. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    I also got & get another Zemana alert

    inject.png

    If i block both it still works just fine. So why does SSLEye try to use BOTH those tactics ?
     
  3. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    8,038
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    That´s the whole problem, if you trust the tool you can allow it, but I really don´t see any good reason why it needs to perform these actions. Does it need to monitor your network connections perhaps? :)
     
  4. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,875
    I have Zemana, but I don't get an alert, when I run SSLEye. Maybe, by settings in Zemana are different.
     
  5. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    @ Tarnak

    Here's my settings for Z

    zgen.png

    zprot.png

    zsec.png
     
  6. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,875
    Mine are little different...so, that may be the reason. But, who knows! :)

    ScreenShot_Zemana_My current settings_01.gif ScreenShot_Zemana_My current settings_02.gif
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.