SSL NOD32+ FIREFOX SSL3= problems

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Futurist, Jun 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Futurist

    Futurist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Posts:
    41
    hi, I've decided to check on nod32 (last version) SSL... for security ecc... i' ve seen that some sites with firefox give me some problem (comodo forum for example, or gmail service)...but the problem is for mozilla beacause with chrome or Iexplorer all go good... Now, In the option of mozilla i've find that the mozilla use ( checked) SSL3 more TLS 1... so i have think that Firefox have no necessity of SSL of nod32.. So i have delected from nod32 Firefox,escluding from filter protocol.. ( and all go very good)... this is right?can i stay quiet and peaceful? =)))

    My setting of SSl protocol is..

    Always scan protocol (checked)
    Apply created exeptions based on certificat ( checked)

    in SSL/certificates i have selected:
    add the root certificate.....blablabla
    ask about ..... bla bal bla
    block communication ....blablabla

    thank you very much :) :) :) :)
     
  2. Futurist

    Futurist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Posts:
    41
    up!

    help:doubt: :doubt: :doubt:
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  3. Futurist

    Futurist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Posts:
    41
    up......:oops: :oops:
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    I've deduced from your post that you have a problem logging to or viewing the Comodo forum with SSL scanning enabled. I've tried that and it worked fine for me, I was able to log in and read posts in threads.
     
  5. Futurist

    Futurist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Posts:
    41
    hi Marcos, with new release of firefox 3.6.4 is all resolved.. now use always scan SSL in firefox... one thing...

    i 've seen that firefox have SSL inside the program SSL 3 e TLS 1...so.. I ask you.. are there the same of nod32 option?... or not?

    thank you very much
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.