SSL attack blocked by ZEMANA AL

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by abu shofwan, Jun 12, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. abu shofwan

    abu shofwan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Posts:
    358
    Location:
    Earth
    I noticed when I visiting www.ashampoo.com.

    not sure what it is :doubt:

    here AntilogerRules :

    Allowed
    [MD5-09A4B5D4696FF2EBC305C51F4A6D71E1]
    Decision=true
    Path=C:\Windows\System32\Macromed\Flash\FlashPlayerPlugin_11_3_300_257.exe
    Description=Adobe Flash Player 11.3 r300
    MD5=09A4B5D4696FF2EBC305C51F4A6D71E1
    Publisher=(Verified) Adobe Systems Incorporated
    Activity=6
    RuleType=0
    TimeStamp=12/6/2012 3:39:43 PM

    Blocked
    [MD5-88183B946CC5F0E8C96B2E66E1C74A7E]
    Decision=false
    Path=unknown.exe
    Description=\Device\HarddiskVolume2\Windows\System32\Macromed\Flash\FlashPlayerPlugin_11_3_300_257.exe
    MD5=88183B946CC5F0E8C96B2E66E1C74A7E
    Publisher=U-L8BFF558BEC5151568D-RE907AFCC8A5151568D-754F52E4:754F53B2
    Activity=8
    RuleType=0
    TimeStamp=12/6/2012 3:39:47 PM

    is it BUG or real attack ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    I get SSL attacked blocked on quite a few sites.

    Best regards,

    KOR!
     
  3. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,134
    Location:
    Outer space
    It's probably the new protected mode for firefox in the new Flash version, now it uses the process FlashPlayerPlugin_11_3_300_257.exe with low rights instead of firefox's own plugin-container.exe
    Best to contact support to have them fix it I think.
     
  4. abu shofwan

    abu shofwan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Posts:
    358
    Location:
    Earth
    I did. Not reply yet o_O
     
  5. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    2,734
  6. abu shofwan

    abu shofwan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Posts:
    358
    Location:
    Earth
    how long their support team respond ? are they sleeping ?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 15, 2012
  7. subhrobhandari

    subhrobhandari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    748
    Couple of times when I contacted them about my license issue, they replied within 2-3 business days. Maybe technical supports take longer than that?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Texan
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    260
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.