SRWare Iron 5.0.382

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Pinga, Aug 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pinga

    Pinga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Posts:
    1,420
    Location:
    Europe
  2. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    740
    Great! Visited the site today but they do not mention it...change log?

    edit// from their forum

     
  3. Pinga

    Pinga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Posts:
    1,420
    Location:
    Europe
  4. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia
    But what errors and bugs were fixed o_O ?
     
  5. acuariano

    acuariano Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Posts:
    786
    running great,low in resources
     
  6. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Sorry my question, plus it has some way to automatically update or you have to install the new version on top?
     
  7. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,028
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    You can install the new version 'on top' of the old one. If you are using Vista/7 run the installer as Administrator.

    This is Fanboy's list if you need to update the adblocker. Remember to turn off the UAC or it won't save the file.
     
  8. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,028
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    Well, I've been giving 5.0.382 a bit of a spin. I've been using Iron for over a year now (on & off) & this has to be the best release yet. The back-button bug has been fixed (as far as I can tell) & apart from a brief freeze it has been running superbly. I am very impressed. :thumb:
    :cool:
     
  9. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    Thanks! :D
     
  10. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,028
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    Remember that you can switch the UAC back on after you have c&p'd the adlist into the appropriate folder. It's a bit of a rigmarole with having to re-boot & all.

    I'm sure I read on the Iron forum that they were planning to make this auto-updatable.

    Or was I imagining it?
     
  11. Pinga

    Pinga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Posts:
    1,420
    Location:
    Europe
  12. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,028
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    Well, I hope they aren't rushing things Pinga, as 5.0.382 seems to be working perfectly at the moment.

    It's rare not to find some small bug in an Iron release.

    I hope their eye is on the ball. ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.