Spywarestopper 10.0

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by chaos16, Nov 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chaos16

    chaos16 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,004
    could i use spywarestopper with

    spywareblaster
    KIS 2006
    adaware se free
    spybot-search & destroy
    ewido free
    a2 free
    arovax shield
    firefox
    bazooka
    spyware doctor free



    would it be good if i use spywarestopper?
     
  2. chaos16

    chaos16 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,004
    o_O?


    can anyone help me pls?
     
  3. muf

    muf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Posts:
    926
    Location:
    Manchester, England
    I've tried most AS's. That includes Spyware Stopper. Tbh, with what you are using i just don't see any benefit from running Spyware Stopper as well. I think that SpywareBlaster covers mostly what Spyware Stopper does, and with KIS and Avorax Shield as well i believe it would be redundant. You would be better off using something like Unhackme to compliment your other security. This would add kernel level keylogging detection and an ability to detect rootkits. But i used Spyware Stopper for about 2 days and realised my other apps covered what it does, which is the same in your case.

    muf
     
  4. hollywoodpc

    hollywoodpc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,325
    I must agree that Spyware Stopper is NOT needed . For that matter , neither is spyware blaster . Many like it . I have tested it and it adds nothing to what you already use . If you use AND like SpywareBlaster , you ought to go ahead and use Spyware Stopper too . Spyware Stpper actually works better but , again , they add nothing to what you already use .
     
  5. chaos16

    chaos16 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Posts:
    1,004
    thnx

    i wont use spywarestopper then.


    btw doesn't KIS 2006 cover kernel protection and rootkit? i thought it did?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.