Spywareblaster's Protection Question

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by pacifist, Oct 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pacifist

    pacifist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Posts:
    8
    I apologize if this has been asked previously ...

    Regarding Spywareblaster's protection and Spybot's Immunize function/bad download blocker, both state that it is for Internet Explorer.

    Now my question is, is it worth using/required if you do not use Internet Explorer to browse with? If you just use IE to update Windows and use Firefox for browsing, would I be correct in assuming that there is no benefit in having them enabled? (I am excluding the possibility of installing spyware through downloaded programs)

    Thank you for any help
     
  2. twobigdog

    twobigdog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    I have the same question. Hope someone post a reply soon.
    Many thanks (in advance) if they do.
     
  3. twobigdog

    twobigdog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    Re: Spywareblaster's Protection Question MAYBE AN ANSWER

    While trying to download SB I found the following description at MajorGeeks.
    I"t's main features include:
    - Prevent the installation of ActiveX-based spyware, adware, browser hijackers, dialers, and other potentially unwanted pests.
    - Block spyware/tracking cookies in Internet Explorer and Mozilla/Firefox.
    - Restrict the actions of potentially dangerous sites in Internet Explorer. "
     
  4. Torment

    Torment Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Re: Spywareblaster's Protection Question MAYBE AN ANSWER

    Anyone know how to get it to work on the Mozilla browser? I'm using v. 1.7
     
  5. octogen

    octogen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Posts:
    212
    It works for both Mozilla and Mozilla Firefox.
     
  6. Torment

    Torment Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Tried it all, just doesnt see Mozilla. :(
     
  7. fivekhigh

    fivekhigh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Have you tried updatin to the 3.2 version
     
  8. Torment

    Torment Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Thats the version I have. I think Im just cursed.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.