spywareblaster takes forever......

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by disaster, Sep 22, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. disaster

    disaster Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    To start up on my comp does anyone has an answer??
     
  2. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Have you tried downloading the latest version? (2.6.1?) Version 2.6.0 is now obselete and loads much slower than the latest version.

    If you do have 2.6.1 (and try a redownload just in case - http://www.javacoolsoftware.com/spywareblaster.html), can you post your system specs please? i.e. The version of Windows, how fast your processor is (if you know), etc. Thanks!

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  3. disaster

    disaster Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ive got 2.61 for a while now ive got windows me pentium 2 512 mb ram everthings goes smooth exept spywareblaser even my firewall and antivirus (norton 2003 pro)starts ten times faster then spywareblaster.
    Ive reinstald it downloaded again and again but it stays the same
     
  4. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,873
    Location:
    New England
    Hi disaster,

    It would help if you could roughly time the startup of SpywareBlaster, from the point you click on its Start menu option until its display is fully opened...

    Just for comparison, on my old test machine - Pentium Pro 200MHz 128MB RAM running Windows 95 - SpywareBlaster v2.6.1 loads the program and presents its display window in 6 seconds instead of 34 seconds for 2.6.0
     
  5. disaster

    disaster Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    The problem is solved i dont know how it is solved but i started it up just now to check how lang it takes and guess what within three sec it was on my screen :D
    Thanks all for the replys!!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.