SpywareBlaster protection command line switch

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by memodude, Mar 31, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. memodude

    memodude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    18
    There needs to be a command line switch to silently apple all protection (not to update, just to enable all protection). Reasons:

    1) AutoUpdate subscribers might want to disable automatic application of updates and make a batch script instead
    2) Users might want to make a scheduled task to apply all protection periodically
    3) Companies might want to put it in their logon script

    There are many reasons. Is there a command line switch to do this? If not, could you add one?
     
  2. memodude

    memodude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    18
    <bump>
     
  3. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,013
    There isn't such a command-line switch at the moment. We'll see what I can do. ;)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  4. keith64

    keith64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    I, too, am looking forwards to running SpywareBlaster from the command line.

    When do you think this could be available?
     
  5. war59312

    war59312 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Posts:
    72
    Location:
    U.S.A
    I agree thats a nice idea. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.