SPYWAREBLASTER Odd behavior updating

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by karen4u, Mar 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. karen4u

    karen4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    I have noticed that spywareblaster is acting odd when I go to update. When I try it updates several times even backdating to 2006 dates and then it used to say before how many more protected items it had just installed but now it just says you have 0 unprotected items and the enable all unprotected items is greyed out. If I go through to uypdate straight after it does exactly the same over and over again. Anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    Can you enable the protection through the InternetExplorer, RestrictedSites and Mozilla/Firefox tabs? If you can, disable all protection first, then try uninstalling-> reboot-> re-install. This has worked for me on other apps.
     
  3. karen4u

    karen4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    I dont know how to update usin internet explorer I've always used just spywareblaster so it seems weird its changed now. I did try uninstalling and reinstalling but nithing changed. I havent tried to explorer way, I havent got firefox though
     
  4. karen4u

    karen4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    It is showing 7302 protexctions though in the whats covered page if thats any use?
     
  5. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    That's the same number that I have...
     
  6. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    Odd about the "greyed-out" area though, I think that I have read about it brfore in the archived files....somewhereo_O
     
  7. karen4u

    karen4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    The protections total keeps changing too 7278, 7302,
     
  8. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    I would disable all protections, uninstall and reboot. Then get a new installer and try again. Might worko_O
     
  9. karen4u

    karen4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Yes tried it all again and again its very weird...

    This is on a winxp sp2 home desktop but :

    my daughter has a winxp sp2 pro laptop - no problem
    other daughter has a winxp sp2 home laptop - no problem
    I have another win98 desktp - no problem

    If anyone else is having this problem please let me know as I'll know I'm not the only one whether they can rectify it or not

    Thanx :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.