Spywareblaster homepage not updated

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Wallaby, Apr 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wallaby

    Wallaby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Posts:
    156
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    It lists
    Latest Version: 4.4 | Database: 3/26/2011
     
  3. Wallaby

    Wallaby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Posts:
    156
    In fact.
    It should be
    Latest Version: 4.4 | Database: 4/20/2011
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    When I update I use the app itself. It might be nice to have the site in sync but not essential.
     
  5. MikeBCda

    MikeBCda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Posts:
    1,627
    Location:
    southern Ont. Canada
    I'm active over at the avast forums, and in the Updates thread there I can count on someone posting whenever SB defs have been updated. The nice thing about using Firefox is that I can simply minimize it then open SB to update the latter.
     
  6. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    Thanks for the heads-up.

    This should be resolved now, and showing the correct date. (A cache was not properly being updated with the new page contents.)

    Best regards and thanks,

    -Javacool
     
  7. Wallaby

    Wallaby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Posts:
    156
    Thanks :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.