Spywareblaster help!!!!

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Agryman, Apr 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Agryman

    Agryman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I installed Spywareblaster 4 on my windows Vista machine. It completely destroyed my useability of IE7. Anyways, I can no longer access a lot of the site that I used to, such as my yahoo mail, myspace, etc. I tried uninstalling Spyware Blaster, but that didn't fix anything. So I re-installed it. Any help would be completely appreciated.
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hello,

    did u disable all protection before u uninstalled? This will undo any changes made by SWB.



    snowbound
     
  3. Agryman

    Agryman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Yes I did. I uninstalled with the directions on the spyware blaster support page. I think something is messed up with my activex because I downloaded firefox and it works fine... but some sites (microsoft) that I go to only accepts IE.
     
  4. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    903
    Are you sure it is SpywareBlaster causing the problem? Did you install any other programs, do any updates to Windows, tweak any settings, etc. around the same time you installed it?
     
  5. Agryman

    Agryman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    No. I did all my tweaks before I installed SWB. It stopped working after SWB
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.