SpywareBlaster 6.0 released! - (Microsoft Edge, Brave, Vivaldi, Windows 10, and more!)

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by javacool, Aug 14, 2020.

  1. Jerry666

    Jerry666 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Posts:
    176
    i get system clock error and auto update does not work. cannot even get support because all google is blocked on my network they haverestricted my access , this after buying a 5 license pack for the last 15 years . i have not played with the system clock , thayt is so 1998 who is going to reset the clock to gain a few years or months to get free software ? ****** i oay for it and all i get is headaches
     
  2. Jerry666

    Jerry666 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Posts:
    176
    error is CCB-F
     
  3. Jerry666

    Jerry666 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Posts:
    176
    how do i get spywareblaster to work >? i get the system clock error on oe computer and cannot contact support very frustrating bought the family pack for the 7th time and one compter gets the error it still updates but says auto update not working and auto update status cannot be determined , yet is is always up to date , all the other computers have no problem . i don't get it
     
  4. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,077
    Jerry666, I'm sorry you've had trouble contacting support - I've sent you a PM on these forums so we can get things fixed-up for you.
     
  5. solitarios

    solitarios Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Posts:
    186
    hello, I can install the software but not run it. Attached are the errors that come up in FRST. Thank you very much. Best regards.

    Code:
    Error: (03/06/2021 10:33:20 AM) (Source: Application Error) (EventID: 1000) (User: )
    Description: Application name with errors: spywareblaster.exe, version: 6.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x5f35736d
    Buggy module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x0000000000
    Exception code: 0xc00001a5
    Error offset: 0x02f60cf0
    Process identifier with errors: 0x13c4
    Application start time with errors: 0x01d7128d45ed9d07
    Path of the application with errors: C:\Program Files (x86)\SpywareBlaster\spywareblaster.exe
    Path of the module with errors: unknown
    Report Identifier: 408b6ad8-843b-4991-98c6-613713dd42e4
    Full name of the package with errors:
    Relative application identifier of the package with errors:
    
    Error: (03/06/2021 10:32:57 AM) (Source: Application Error) (EventID: 1000) (User: )
    Description: Application name with errors: spywareblaster.exe, version: 6.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x5f35736d
    Buggy module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x0000000000
    Exception code: 0xc00001a5
    Error offset: 0x03360cf0
    Process identifier with errors: 0x2b70
    Application start time with errors: 0x01d7128d380d0f42
    Path of the application with errors: C:\Program Files (x86)\SpywareBlaster\spywareblaster.exe
    Path of the failed module: unknown
    Report Identifier: aef4bfae-19a8-49c4-a9e8-e3499be5b4d5
    Full name of the package with errors:
    Relative application identifier of the package with errors:
    
    Error: (03/06/2021 10:31:41 AM) (Source: Application Error) (EventID: 1000) (User: )
    Description: Application name with errors: spywareblaster.exe, version: 6.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x5f35736d
    Buggy module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x0000000000
    Exception code: 0xc00001a5
    Error offset: 0x02fd0cf0
    Process identifier with errors: 0x85c
    Application start time with errors: 0x01d7128d0ab2c0e0
    Path of the application with errors: C:\Program Files (x86)\SpywareBlaster\spywareblaster.exe
    Path of the failed module: unknown
    Report identifier: caee870e-0e39-4436-a748-015ee57fdb9b
    Full name of the package with errors:
    Relative application identifier of the package with errors:
    
    Error: (03/06/2021 10:30:53 AM) (Source: Application Error) (EventID: 1000) (User: )
    Description: Application name with errors: spywareblaster.exe, version: 6.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x5f35736d
    Buggy module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x0000000000
    Exception code: 0xc00001a5
    Error offset: 0x02fe0cf0
    Process identifier with errors: 0x19dc
    Application start time with errors: 0x01d7128cee0ab091
    Path of the application with errors: C:\Program Files (x86)\SpywareBlaster\spywareblaster.exe
    Path of the failed module: unknown
    Report Identifier: a992ed76-6e4e-4307-8d41-2de174f98c3c
    Full name of the package with errors:
    Relative application identifier of the package with errors:
    
    Error: (03/06/2021 10:30:50 AM) (Source: Application Error) (EventID: 1000) (User: )
    Description: Application name with errors: spywareblaster.exe, version: 6.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x5f35736d
    Buggy module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x0000000000
    Exception code: 0xc00001a5
    Error offset: 0x0302020cf0
    Process identifier with errors: 0x6a0
    Application start time with errors: 0x01d7128cec6b6afd
    Path of the application with errors: C:\Program Files (x86)\SpywareBlaster\spywareblaster.exe
    Path of the failed module: unknown
    Report identifier: 30a6b24e-02f8-4b7a-8fcc-ba74469e571d
    Full name of the package with errors:
    Relative application identifier of the package with errors:
    
    Error: (03/06/2021 10:30:49 AM) (Source: Application Error) (EventID: 1000) (User: )
    Description: Application name with errors: spywareblaster.exe, version: 6.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x5f35736d
    Buggy module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x0000000000
    Exception code: 0xc00001a5
    Error offset: 0x0309090cf0
    Process identifier with errors: 0x8b4
    Application start time with errors: 0x01d7128ceb9eefc4
    Path of the application with errors: C:\Program Files (x86)\SpywareBlaster\spywareblaster.exe
    Path of the failed module: unknown
    Report Identifier: a746b16c-6e7c-482f-a1fd-370802918afc
    Full name of the package with errors:
    Relative application identifier of the package with errors:
    
    Translated with www.DeepL.cxm/Translator (free version)
     
  6. Spartan

    Spartan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Posts:
    1,032
    Location:
    Dubai
    you should contact their support not post logs on a forum.
     
  7. Kindra

    Kindra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Germany
    Hello,

    is there anything one can do in regards to the "managed by your organization"-issue? Whenever I enable protection via Spywareblaster, my browser gets flagged flagged like that. The only solution is to delete the policies from the registry. I exported them and imported them manually, but that has the same effect. I mean, it seems logical, but I'd like to use both my browsers DoH setting and Spywareblaster? Any chance?
     
  8. zmechys

    zmechys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Posts:
    809
    Location:
    usa
    I've stupidly decided to install Spyware. Now, that sign "managed by your organization" is messing up with my Edge. I've tried to uninstall SpywareBlaster with "Soft Organizer", but it failed.
    Now, that STUPID spyware blaster is even messing up with my Cloudfare settings for Edge.
    How can I get rid of that ...?
     
  9. Osaban

    Osaban Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Posts:
    5,315
    Location:
    Milan and Seoul
  10. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,209
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I have the same problem. Let me know if Revo gets rid of that "managed by your organization".
     
  11. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,209
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    Before you uninstall SB you have to disable all the protection first to remove everything.
     
  12. zmechys

    zmechys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Posts:
    809
    Location:
    usa
    NOTHING HELPS!

    I've tried several times to install and uninstall SpywareBlaster by using various methods, various apps, etc...
    NOTHING HELPS; therefore,
    From now on, I will call that SpywareBlaster - "...".
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2021
  13. zmechys

    zmechys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Posts:
    809
    Location:
    usa

    sp.JPG
     
  14. zmechys

    zmechys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Posts:
    809
    Location:
    usa
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2021
  15. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,209
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    If you uninstall SpywareBlaster and uninstall your browser, when you install your browser again it will probably still be managed by your organization.
     
  16. zmechys

    zmechys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Posts:
    809
    Location:
    usa
    Yes, I did re-installation of my browsers - that SpywareBlaster controls Edge, Chrome, Maiar, Brave, etc... - but nothing helped.
    I've also installed Edge Beta with the same result, "... managed by your organization".
    It will take careful actions in the registry in order to get rid of that SPYWAREblaster.
     
  17. zmechys

    zmechys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Posts:
    809
    Location:
    usa
    I have followed the steps from the following web-site and was able to get rid of that annoying message.
    It's for Edge, but I did the same thing with my other browsers - Chrome, Brave, Vivaldi, etc...

    https://winaero.com/remove-managed-by-your-organization-from-microsoft-edge/
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2021
  18. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,077
    The "managed by your organization" message signifies that the policies are in place that help block unwanted cookies / scripts / crypto-mining / etc. Other configuration / programs / group policy settings may also cause this message to appear (beyond SpywareBlaster's protection).

    Future versions of SpywareBlaster will improve the handling when disabling to clear this message if SpywareBlaster is the only thing setting policies (all actual settings are disabled by SpywareBlaster, but recent version of these browsers seem to - incorrectly IMHO - display that message when even just the empty registry keys exist).

    If you'd like to disable the policies *and* remove the message for now, you can use these simple .reg files:

    Edge example (copy + save as edge-removepolicies.reg, then double-click to apply):
    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Edge\CookiesBlockedForUrls]
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Edge\JavaScriptBlockedForUrls]
    
    
    Chrome example (copy + save as chrome-removepolicies.reg, then double-click to apply):
    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Google\Chrome\CookiesBlockedForUrls]
    
    [-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Google\Chrome\JavaScriptBlockedForUrls]
    
    
    Of course, if you have additional software / configuration / group policies affecting things you may have other subkeys under those policy locations to examine.

    But, again, if you wish to utilize SpywareBlaster's protection for those browsers you can safely ignore that message.
     
  19. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,077
    You may be able to utilize a policy to set the DNS-over-HTTPS setting and get the best of both worlds.

    Please see:
    https://chromeenterprise.google/policies/#DnsOverHttpsMode
    and
    https://chromeenterprise.google/policies/#DnsOverHttpsTemplates
     
  20. zmechys

    zmechys Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Posts:
    809
    Location:
    usa
    Thank you for your answer, but...

    It's not(!) only about that annoying message
    .My Edge security - "Use Secure DNS ..." was gray - I could not use it.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.